LegacyGT.com

the journey of an overly maintained 3.6R

I was just going to make a general post, but maybe this can be my 'build' thread... I bought a one owner 2017 3.6R Limited w/ ES in Oct '22, 57,653 on the odo and a solid service history. Only one oil change went excessively over the dealer recommended 6k, and that was after the 30k was done; not seen again until 40k.  It has just over 60,200 now (Feb '23). I think a 60k was done off the books, as the air filters, brake fluid, and spark plugs I replaced all looked relatively new. I am a Subaru mechanic and replace these things regularly on customer cars so know what they look like across all ranges of mileage... people.... replace your cabin filters good lord 🤮. I don't plan on doing many upgrades... maybe a rear sway bar. My main goal with this car, is that if you're anally retentive about maintenance, it'll last forever. The car really only has one issue, the shift selector seal is seeping. Other minor issue I had with it was some electrolysis type build up on the oil cooler. So I replaced that tonight, I went ahead and replaced the two hoses and their clamps too. I plan on doing a CVT drain and fill soon, CVT-HT is basically $100/gallon! Getting a 5 gallon bucket so I should have enough for two drain and fills. I know "they" say it's a lifetime fluid but the severe maintenance table says it should be replaced every 40,000 km or ~25,000 miles. Pending on how the fluid looks I may do a short change.

PXL_20221019_012129744.thumb.jpg.fa575165d580ba87121608d96d09b4e2.jpg

PXL_20230204_003642825.thumb.jpg.9ebab51163ee564615e6e0807bc4a15c.jpg

PXL_20230204_005814198.thumb.jpg.fa5ffb20668d2ea8858f1f207b7325f4.jpg

PXL_20230204_005825387.thumb.jpg.309d7e42215f05c7fd63b16a35121049.jpg

Edited by silverton
  • Like 5