LegacyGT.com

Dropping the RE92-getting some real A/S Tires Recommendations?

j255c

Im in the market for buying new tires. I have roughly 9500 miles on my car and am contemplating between the Pirelli PZero Nero M&S or the Kumho ECSTA ASX. I've been buying tires from the same place for over 10 years and can get pretty good deals on them. Obviosly i would choose the Avon Tech's but they are not available to any other tire dealership except for Tirerack. When i spoke to the guy ive been dealing with for my tires for the past 10 years he said the Continental ContiExtremeContact are noisy and wear rather quickly. So its a choice between the Pirelli's and Kumho's. What does the legacy crowd feel is better a/s tire. And yes i will be driving up to VT to go skiing this winter in my Legacy GT!

Thanks for your input.

06 TB EVO IX SE stock turbo monster subaru hater :lol:

Dude get the nokians!! if you live in VT you will love their winter/snow performance and they kick butt in the wet as well..

Nothing but rave reviews on nasioc and other places i have found..

Decent price to if you jump into the members section for the "group buy"

The Pirelli's will spank the Kumho ASX's. The ASX has soft sidewalls.

Check this out from Tirerack:

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/kumho_ecsta_asx.jsp

Other good tires are the Toyo Proxies 4. Great tractions...only complaints are some guys don't like the noise when turning...due to tread design and finding the right tire pressure.

Another is the Falken Ziex 512. Not the performer of the Pirelli or Toyo, but better winter grip.

http://1010tires.com/tire.asp?tirebrand=Falken&tiremodel=Ziex+ZE%2D512

im telling you get the NOkian WR's all seasons..

http://legacygt.com/forums/showthread.php?t=20044

user review from another forum..

http://snowtire.info/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9&highlight=nokian+wr