LegacyGT.com

Strange thing I've noticed...

lepich

Doing WOT, on 3rd , from very low speed, I've noticed this:

Throttle Opening Angle , after being 100% for a couple seconds, dropping to 46-47% (I did not lift a pedal!), then goes back to 100%, in about 1 sec.. Car behaves exactly like it should if i really lift the throttle, and then push back again.

This is happening only when I do WOT from a very low speed for given gear. Not every time though..

Running WOT from at least 2500 rpm works fine, no problems.

I've attached a datalog screenshot..

Something wrong with throttle by wire, guess? Is this a common issue? can this be form a tune?

wot_1.thumb.jpg.e8e665d32e1bbe23f5dc57a8552c3a08.jpg

There are no bad people, just differeent.

Did you change the drive by wire map?

MickeyD tuned my DBW map to to start closing above 6600 RPM (right before the shift). I have never seen what you posted above...but again, I am just a noob. :(

Good luck and let us know what the cause is..I too think it is tranny related.

Thanks, accelerator pedal position will be logged as well.

I've just received 1.0 mm pill, now busy with re-mapping WD..

BTW, what may help to spool turbo faster? I still getting full boot around 3400 rpm.. It could be earlier for a VF40, right? Any hints how to tune to spool it faster?

studder? I was thinking this is something with a turbo hesitation..

In my situation, it is not. Correct me if I am wrong.

Spec B, I did not change that map.. Bacically I use stage 2 map modified from Mickey'd stage 1. changed MAF, timing, boost, avcs, wd.. the rest is the same.

Probably your automatic transmission downshifting to 2nd gear and then back up to third. But I really don't know just trying to throw out an idea.

I never drive in auto or sport mode:-) only manumatic.