LegacyGT.com

I am done with my legacy---time to move on

Long story short since buying my 05 legacy (used with 17,000 on it) it has been in the shop almost every 3 months for something wrong. Squueking driver seat, breaking door handles, sway bar bushings, wheel bearings, struts, and this past weekend it looks like a cracked coil. The car has 45,000 on it and I have 3 years left to pay on it, before the the car nickle and dimes me to death I need to get away from it.I am a gentle driver, I treat my car like a baby--it gets a bath a week whether it needs it or not. I have had it dealer serviced on all the correct mileages and my car just seems to hate me for it------what can I say i am a subie lover but it needs to go away..........

Who is your mechanic? Be careful out there. Some mechanics claim to be able to repair Subarus. There idea of repair is replacing the part you think is broke and not fixing the actual problem.

Sway bar bushings? Door Handles? What was the deal with those?

“Abandon hope, all ye who enter here”

-Dante Alighieri

http://youtu.be/lLFunBPgPOo

Who is your mechanic? Be careful out there. Some mechanics claim to be able to repair Subarus. There idea of repair is replacing the part you think is broke and not fixing the actual problem.

Yeah seriously, the mechanic could be taking you for a ride with those parts. I have never heard of broken door handles. Sway bar bushings? Unless you live in salt infested areas and abuse the ride maybe.

2008 6mt Legacy Gt Spec B DGM - Not so Stock/Work in progress

2006 5mt Legacy Gt OBP - Sold

2005 5eat Legacy Gt OBP - RIP

R.I.P Coxx

My mechanic has been the dealership.