LegacyGT.com

What do you Eat? Seriously... :)

gfxdave99

So here is where I'm coming from, I've grown up living off a lot of fast food and semi-fast food. My mom (bless her) she is a horrible a cook so growing up I never many decent home cooked meals. Now there's thousands upon thousands of recipe books out there for cooking for single people yada yada yada..

But realistically for those of you who cook your own dinner on a regular basis, what do you do? I mean most frozen veggies for example serve 3+ people etc..

I have been cutting the low-end fast food as much as I can as a start but I need some ideas of some simple stuff to start with so I can get off the going out every night for food cycle...

If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

im not very good with an oven, but grilling is what i do best when it comes to food prep. grilled steak with peas and mashet spuds. grilled chick with yellow or brown rice. hamburgers, hotdogs, and grilled fish. all easy plus there is nothing like cooking over an open fire.

im not very good with an oven, but grilling is what i do best when it comes to food prep. grilled steak with peas and mashet spuds. grilled chick with yellow or brown rice. hamburgers, hotdogs, and grilled fish. all easy plus there is nothing like cooking over an open fire.

Yeah I have had good luck with my George Foreman when I use it. And I really like doing stuff on the grille outside unfortunately Naperville wont let you have charcoal if you have a condo but I have had some good eats using some mesquite chips wrapped in foil..

Hmm maybe thats what i'll do.. I'm going out to buy a camcorder maybe i'll stop by lowes and pick up a nice mini grille for my patio :)

If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti