LegacyGT.com

Ever get that feeling someone is outta control?

BigT

So I've been noticing this for a couple of months now. I don't want to mention any names, but it seems like certain moderator(s) are a little harsh when it comes to executing their duties. I'm all for following and enforcing the rules, but some people are really just jerks about it. When they first post in a thread where someone is a little out of line they often immediately threaten and give ultimatums - flexing their power. I feel like often times people are banned for expressing opinions that the moderator doesn't agree with, and that threads ore often closed because someone doesn’t want to listen to any more discussion on the matter. And, if another thread is started because someone else has something to say they are sometimes banned.

I look at the Forum as a community, and I'd like to think I have some say in it. I look at any position of power in a community as an opportunity to serve, and that it is an honor to have such a privilege. However, I wonder if anyone else feels this way, or if there is some sort of monitoring system for the moderators?

Hopefully this thread won't be closed or deleted :(

• Replies 119
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Forums are not democracies. Mods are not elected. This is a dictatorship and not all opinions of the members matter. 98% of what the mods actually do is crap work, for which they are not paid. Tax dollars do not go towards their sallaries.
ignore him, he'll go away.

Forums are not democracies. Mods are not elected. This is a dictatorship and not all opinions of the members matter. 98% of what the mods actually do is crap work, for which they are not paid. Tax dollars do not go towards their sallaries.

True, but not all elected officials are paid. Also, the forum is pretty much