LegacyGT.com

Nitrode Spark Plugs

2 hours ago, silverton said:

snake oil.

buy NGK or Denso.

NGK plugs  are a go to staple for all of my builds. Used them for decades. 

Running  a set of NGK Ruthenium now in heat range 8.

However,  as an engineer by trade, I am always  open to a little experimentation in the name of science. I have also seen better throttle response with surface gapped plugs  in other applications. 

So, just curious about  these, as essentially the principle is the same, only with an intermediate electrode to assist the sustainability of the arc over distance, and also putting less demand on the coils . 

My main concern would  be in the quality of construction.  The design philosophy is sound.

i'm not one that usually agrees with big corporations, or follow the leader and not thinking outside the box.  With the automotive field being so competitive and everyone doing everything they can to eke out that little extra power, or lower emissions, or whatever, but...if there was any actual advantage to them, whether power, fuel economy, emissions, ease of tuning(???), whatever the manufacturers tout, then they'd be used in every single engine since their introduction.  Nobody uses e3 plugs, and nobody uses these plugs.  So, what.  Spend a bunch of money on a plug that is *maybe* equal in performance to the OEM plug, or maybe inferior?  don't make sense to me.

3 hours ago, creep_nu said: