LegacyGT.com

First post, first Subaru

Just left the mazdaspeed community when i traded in my '06 speed6 for my new to me '10 3.6r Limited. I drive for a living and am thrilled to not have to work a clutch anymore especially given how heavy the stock clutch on a speed is.

Anyway, I did something I dont normally like to do and bought a car from the first model year. I just want to be sure there haven't been any big issues that were found in 2010 legacy's that were taken care of in the next few years.

Next, during all my test driving, I never had any trouble pairing my phone with the bluetooth in the cars. When I went to test the one I ended up buying I didnt have my phone with me but figured it wouldn't be an issue. Now after owning this car, it seems I cant play music via bluetooth, but making a phone call isn't an issue. I believe this is the only 2010 I drove so I'm curious what year it became available that the radio not only make bluetooth calls but also plays music? I have the HK 6 disc without nav. Also curious if its a straight swap with a newer radio or if an adapter is necessary? I've chronically installed aftermarket stereo's in the past for all my previous cars and would really like to just stay as stock as possible with this one.

There's probably more but I can't think of anything else at the moment. Thanks for any info.

Others will know more than me, but if you do not have the media hub kit, you cannot stream bluetooth to the car.

I was just like you with stereos in my old cars, and decided I didn't want to do anything to this one...But that may change, as there are a few things that are starting to bother me. I do not think there are very many easy solutions for these systems, though.