LegacyGT.com

Price for 2005 LGT Wagon with rebuilt title?

I know a lot of people will caution against a rebuilt title, but I know where it was hit and the shop that made repairs, so I'm willing to deal with it... for the right price.

The wagon is an unlimited manual 2005 gt with 69,000 miles. I test drove it, and it feels great. Very clean, except for it's history of course.

Does $7K seem like a fair price?

I don't want to buy a car I can't sell should I decide to buy a house in the next few years... :spin:

Any input would be appreciated, but please consider that I am new to the turbo scene.

I agree. Talk to the shop if you can. Get info from where they bought the wrecked car from. I bought my wife's 09 Malibu a a salvage from PA. I found the place the guy bought it from and got all the pictures of what it looked like from the accident. It may be handy for finding intermittent problems in the future.

Also, bought my Outback XT from a dealer with a blown turbo for just over $6k before trade in... and mine had 116k miles on a 05. So I'd say $7k with less than 70K miles is good, but get as much info as you can! Also if you're handy, I'd recommend ALL the fluids changed as pace of mind(engine oil, coolant, manual trans fluid-cocktail mix..., rear diff, and if you can brake fluid)

And be prepared to spend money on other unseen items that may fail..... just in case...

Wes.

The seller bought the car at auction and had it repaired at the shop, so he may have 'before' pictures.

Good call on the alignment and fluid changes. Appreciate the advice. I've never bought a salvage titled vehicle before, so I have some anxiety.

Mine is also a salvage title. bought it with 35000 miles on it for 11000$. Prior to buying it, I came with my checklist, toolbox, headlight and literally spent 3 hours checking every little details. The previous owner was really patient. Everything was pretty much in order except a part I forgot to check: the airbag system.