LegacyGT.com

Ipr tmic?

zeusdog34

I just bought a IPR tmic(should get next week) for my 07 Leggy GT.. I read some thingS about it..I was wondering what some of you thought who have this IC.. Notice any performance gains, what u think about the quality,how was the install? I have read a few things about the gasket being junk,should i use a different gasket?Also how much boost you running..thanks

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm running 21 psi with mine. Been on there for 18 months using the white plastic gasket.

Tighten but not over tighten the bolts holding it to the turbo, the threads are aluminum.

I had a had time getting mine to line up on the intake hose. I drove to the place I bought from and had them put it on. I have had it of a number times in now it goes on like OEM.

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

No. I'm not good with computers. My Tuner http://www.tuningalliance.com takes care of my cars.

Are you good with a lap top ?

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

You'll need to get the car street tuned at the least.

Or you'll need the cables to plug in your laptop to the OBD2 port.

Do you have a Cobb AP ?

Oh yes, Maine, can't get 93 octane up there.

So you have a v2 coming. Mike can email you maps that you can load into the AP then load in the ECU. You'll be able to data log and send him the logs.

Or may be someone here knows of a Tuner in your area that can street tune or dyno tune.

Where are you in Maine ?