LegacyGT.com

Car got hit time for upgrades

I got sandwiched at a stoplight yesterday, and now need new front and rear bumpers. I was thinking of getting a JDM bumper for the front anyway, so is there a way I can get this done by the insurance co.? This is my first time in an accident so I don't know what I can and can't do. The person who hit me insuracne co. said for me to take the car to a shop so the can send an estimator to look over the damage. Can someone help me make the best out of a bad situation.

jdm bumper costs few hundreds more than usdm one. i'd say try to get as much from them as possible and then pay the difference for the jdm. man you are gonna be the first member with the jdm!

This Space For Rent

Man I spent the entire previous day installing my HIDs, front lip, and blackout mod for the headlights. Car was looking real good too. I guess God doesent like the USDM bumpers either. :) Thanks God, your my hommie. Now I need to find a shop in LA. Any suggestions?

Damn Bayano, sorry to hear about the accident. Good that you ok. As for swapping to the JDm parts, you'll have to find a "cooperative" body shop. You definately want to tell them what you want to do and see if they will play ball. From there, you'll probably need to find a source for the JDM parts and see if they want you to order them, or have them take care of it. If you negotiate well, I'd imagine that they might eat the additional cost of the JDM parts over the USDM parts.

Thanks Boost. Glad I did not install the new sports grille or my exhaust yet. I guess I'll look around for shops to bargain with. Won't hurt to try right? For now I guess I have to drive the 86' around trying to drift every corner and on ramp. ;) I know I can find a shop somewhere. I have good lawyer to so I am sure I will be taken care of, you know how finicky us Olympians can be. If anyone knows any shops in the LA area pm me.

Thanks

piece