LegacyGT.com

Probably buying UP & DP, Few Q's

GULLABLE0NE

so i already bought my perrin tmic, and now i'm looking into buying an UP & catted DP. AWJ has a group buy and i'm almost ready to swipe the credit card. i just want to know if there are any fitment issues with the invidia UP and the catted DP? also opinions on the quality of these products would be appreciated as well. stage 2 here i come.

I've had no experience with the Indivia products.

I can say that I've read a ton of comments from members that are very happy. I have read very very few comments from members that are unhappy.

Off the top of my head I believe that LGT-NY may be running an Invidia DP. You may consider contact him about his opinion/experience.

Also keep in mind that the stock UP on the 08 is already catless. If you are getting a steal of a price on both then great, but it is not needed to go stage 2.

Good luck.

ask the GB guy what version invidia DP it is. I know with V1 they had a problem with the wastegate arm hitting the divider in the pipe for some people. but they're on V3 now so I think they have it fixed. it was easily remedied, though. just by putting a small notch in the waste gate divider.

besides that, I've heard its a great product.

why not get a shorty Dp? You can save money (around $125 used. I have an extra Crucial divorced shorty Dp and PDE up both coated) and keep your third catt. I'm even running one with my 20g EWG setup. This is what a shorty looks like.

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u156/itsmebryan/153356.jpg

http://i167.photobucket.com/albums/u156/itsmebryan/153428.jpg

Racer X FMIC for '05-'09 LGTs, '08+ WRX and '10+ LGT,'14+ FXT, and '15+ WRX TMIC Racerxengineering.com