LegacyGT.com

What makes a Spec B a Spec B ?

This might be a stupid question to some of you but I am new to Subarus and I have been reading about Spec B Subaru Legacys on this forum but I was wondering what makes a Spec B Legacy a Spec B. Is it the suspension, motor, or all of the above? Sorry to ask such a stupid question. Thanks

One of the biggest differences is the 6 speed transmition (MY07+). The other things are minor. The spec.B does come with 18" wheels, and I've heard a slightly different suspension, although most LGT owners will say differently. The interior also has every option available including the navigation, and alcarta inserts on the door cards and seats. The engine is the same, although fitment for some parts may be different between auto and manual trans. Hope that helps a bit.
2011 WRX Hatch currently. Looking for OXT or FXT for new daily to go with the WRX.

One of the biggest differences is the 6 speed transmition (MY07+). The other things are minor. The spec.B does come with 18" wheels, and I've heard a slightly different suspension, although most LGT owners will say differently. The interior also has every option available including the navigation, and alcarta inserts on the door cards and seats. The engine is the same, although fitment for some parts may be different between auto and manual trans. Hope that helps a bit.

Is a LGT the same thing as a Spec B then? I Have also read about 5eat Legacys. What is that? Again I know it is a stupid question. Thanks Again.

AFAIK the spec B is the only way in the current model year to get navigation AND a manual tranny.

stiffer suspension, and a badge that makes you think your car has more HP than the next guy. (ib4vimy)

ah, yea to agree with the above clarification, you will see on this forum 5MT 6MT and 5EAT. 5/6spd manual transmissions and 5EAT is the 5 speed electronic automatic transmission. They specify because the non GT gets a 4 speed auto (fail.)