LegacyGT.com

Rolling Dyno SPT vs Factory

Prime Power

Purchased some nice software for my b-day and ran some test with the SPT intake vs. the Factory. I did 3 runs each, at about the same time, with the same temp, at the same place. All in sport mode, and the 60 times with no powerstall. Just flooring it from idle. The software auto detects the cars movement then starts the time. Did not have enough room or money in the wallet to try the 1/4. The hp and tq seemed to be about the same as far as max @ 255hp and 260 tq. The intake temps seemed to be about the same. The 60 times however where the difference.

Factory - 7.69, 7.45, 7.47

SPT - 7.37, 7.33, 7.34

A noticeable difference. Now this is my first time doing this sort of thing, so don't beat me up too bad. I am open to suggestions/criticism just be nice :wub:

One more thing, anyone find a fix for the stutter. It's there factory or SPT.

1922809301_fact1.JPG.f6f09f8163eb29c8893d8eaf14683b10.JPG

SCUB.JPG.641f20499e1271631b4bc9fbaf9b73d0.JPG

I have no other performance mods. I did get a faster time of 6.7 in the sport sharp mode, but decided to run these in sport. Also had turbo boost of 18 factory and I saw 19 with the SPT. Verified by both my gauge and the scan software. As far as feeling faster, maybe, but really it would be hard to tell that difference. It does feel stronger though in the midrange on normal driving.

Your using a SPT with the heat shield?

Do you use a OBD-II cable and a laptop with this? Does this software have the capability of showing the Knock Sensor timing adjustment, the timing, and the MAF flow? This will show you HP also as well as telling you if your running lean.

Try downloading ECUExporer and using it with your setup, It will work with a number of OBD-II cables. The software is free and it works great. It will allow you to Datalog your car showing you potential problems after modification.

Just look up the thread on Data logging.