LegacyGT.com

Plot and analyze your .csv logs

CasopoliS

CSV LOG PLOTTER - online program

Airboy CSV ANALYZER - really robust Excel file

CSV Log Plotter (online):

This is a neat tool that allows you to analyze your .csv log and produce plots.

SAMPLE PLOTS (you can select which parameters to plot)

http://img444.imageshack.us/img444/5016/plot2zf.jpg

XY scatter - Boost vs. RPM

http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/706/plot25pe.jpg

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

What I really like is that it calculates load... or comes close to calculating the same load as the ECU. I wonder why the ECU calculation is somewhat different.

Anyway, that'll help 2006 owners. I don't think anyone every did post the location for the 2006 load. And, that's one less variable for me to log.

As a noob, I do the opposite. I have always logged it (because that's what the instructions says) so this is the first time that I have bothered to look at a spreadsheet calculated value.

It varies and is usually 1 to 2% off but can be as high as 4.6% off. It should be identical except for round off error since it is a derived value and is derived from the same ECU recorded values (rpm and MAF).

I think the answer lies in the sampling rate/interval. Internally, the ECU has access to much more instantaneous values for RPM and MAF. Calculating the load from data sampled at 0.2 second intervals results in jerky load plots. See attached. I think this can be smoothed out by deriving interpolated values for MAF between samples and then adding a small delay correction. Of course, you can just look at the graph and see the jerkiness...

Just a guess. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Anyway, this is a nice spreadsheet. I don't know anything about tuning and what a tuner wants to see and how he wants to see it, but I'm going to use it as a starting point.

untitled1.thumb.jpg.72e7585fa0411a0ff1eea327ffcfcf88.jpg