LegacyGT.com

Questions!

I just bought my 2006 Legacy GT Limited last Wednesday. I broke the 1,000 mile mark today. What do I do now? Should I take it to my dealer and do they do a 1,000 mile service or should I just get the oil changed or what??

Also, I'm interested in modding my car. As of right now my car is 100% stock, but within the next couple days I'm getting my windows tinted. I'm new to mods and don't know much about the subject. I'm interested in the Cobb Accessport. My understanding is that I just buy the stage one accessport and plug it in and it will increase my HP and torque, right? Is there anything else I need to get or should buy before the get the accessport?? Or if anybody has any recommendations on how to start modding your car, it'll be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance guys!

BTW, I'll be posting some pics of my ride within the next couple days. =]

I just bought my 2006 Legacy GT Limited last Wednesday. I broke the 1,000 mile mark today. What do I do now? Should I take it to my dealer and do they do a 1,000 mile service or should I just get the oil changed or what??

:rtfm:

my first service was teh 3000 miles oil change

I'm interested in the Cobb Accessport. My understanding is that I just buy the stage one accessport and plug it in and it will increase my HP and torque, right?

right

Is there anything else I need to get or should buy before the get the accessport??

you can get an AP+map package from TDC Tuning, or you can buy an AP from the site owner if you want to support this site

This Space For Rent

:rtfm:

my first service was teh 3000 miles oil change

right

you can get an AP+map package from TDC Tuning, or you can buy an AP from the site owner if you want to support this site

Yeah, I really do need to read the manual, didn't get around to it yet, heh.

Which is better the AP Stage One package from Cobb or the one from TDC Tuning???

I also plan to donate to this site because it's been a lot of help so far. =]