LegacyGT.com

RE92's doing fine for me

AWD_Rules3830

well ... after about 3 months of ownership i have come to the conclusion that the RE92s are just fine. At first i was alittle unsure about them but they seem to have settled in from being driven everyday.

I have began to take corners alittle bit faster at night (after midnight) whent the roads are clear to get a better feeling of the car (explorering it if you will) and the tires have let me down once, they seem to hold the road just fine. Of course, im new to performance cars in this respect, soo im not sure what exactly i should be looking for. I have always had a pretty good feel of what the tires are doing, and they dont seem to be having a problem. :)

I love my car ... basically.

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Just wait until you lose grip that one time and wind up in an $8k accident like me. I used to be an RE92 defender too. Then they just gave out on a highway off ramp at 45 MPH. Hit 2 guadrails and just spun and spun.

Since replacing them and getting the car back, been so much better. You REALLY can tell once you change them. You would be surprised.

Watch the rain on those things.

wondering what the posted speed on the offramp was

Uhhh I think 45 MPH is plenty slow considering that the highway was 65. Plus it isn't like it was a 90 degree turn. It is very drawn out and a long offramp and the angle of the turn isnt bad at all.

To put it this way my friend takes this turn in his v6 1999 firebird at 70 all the time and you don't even notice.

^ exactly my point. I wasn't hot rodding at all. In fact I was going to a wedding dress rehersal that I was one of the ushers.

I learned the long and hard way that RE92's just aren't worth the risk.

Although the car is close, it will never be the same thanks to those pieces of crap :(