LegacyGT.com

Time for a new clutch

Well, its finally time for new clutch in my wagon. I have never done it before, but am well inclined mechanically. I was wondering if anyone has any tips on the process. The one thing that bothers me is that it looks like I must drop the exaust to pull down the tranny. By the way, she is a 2wd suby. Any tips would be helpful.

Guest *Jedimaster*
wiener stop being a wiener [/img]

:lol: +1

when I want a low rider w/ fast response I take the wagon, when I want my real awd LGT I ride the sedan. When you buy used, you take what you can get.

Today 07:42 PM :mad:

I'm with ya brudda :)

Well, I just finished the install, went with a exedy stage 2, very nice! On a scale of 1-10 of hardness compared to other clutch installs, this one was about an 8. Yes the exaust had to come down. (side tip, buy your bolts for the exaust from the dealer before the install, I couldn't find them anywhere) I ended up making new ones from parts from the help! department in autozone. Not the best but will make due until my header install. I am very happy with the improved shift perfomance, who would have known 3rd gear chirp?:icon_tong

What are the step that you need to do?

1.) pull exhaust

2.) pull driveshaft ???

3.) unbolt tranny bellhousing from block?

4.) remove front half shafts ???

5.) Slide transmission back and down ??

etc, etc, etc.....

Well it's kinda drawn out but here goes: