LegacyGT.com

High mileage maintenance/wear items?

Hey all, I have an 05 GT wagon with the 5MT that has around 170k miles with the original engine/trans.  Car is mechanically stock, only real modification is a catback exhaust.  I'm wondering what maintenance items to look for and just items in general that like to go out at higher miles.  I have done a good bit of maintenance on it already (as well as catching up on some other things still) - I'm not a car expert by any means, but I'm fairly mechanically inclined and have a good idea of what to look for.

Some of the items I've done in my past two years of ownership are the oil cooler gasket (along with the connected hoses and coolant crossover pipe), passenger side rear brake line, new battery, new engine and cabin air filters, turbo banjo bolt filter removal, starter, and power steering pump o-ring.

I'm also in the middle of doing the spark plugs but the threads on cylinder 3 stripped out, which I suspect is from the spark plug being cross-threaded when it was last replaced.  I don't have the garage space to pull the engine to properly fix it, so I'm most likely taking it to a trusted Subaru shop to fix.  While they do that, I think I'm going to ask to do the headgaskets at the same time for the peace of mind.  I do have some parts/fluids which have to go in the car yet but haven't gotten around to, such as gear oil for both diffs and the transmission, front O2 sensor, and exterior weather stripping for the rear windows.  Valve cover gaskets were done a few years ago and planning on doing a timing belt job in the next 5-10k miles.