LegacyGT.com

Invidia Q300 on USDM Wagon

Looking for suggestions on how to handle the exhaust tips on the wagon to avoid the bumper melting. Currently have 2 extended hangars on the rear to lower it a bit.

After painting the bumper, I think I've changed my mind on the JDM aluminum finishers and don't want that look although could always them paint black to tone them down a bit. I like option 2 but not sure if I'll be able to find a decent looking tip that stays very close in size from the inlet & outlet diameter that wouldn't be too large for the bumper cut-out.

Options:

1. JDM aluminum exhaust finishers

2. Bolt on muffler tip extensions

3. Cut existing and weld on longer tips

4. Custom cut some aluminum and shape to bottom of the bumper cut-out and rivet in.

imagejpeg_0.thumb.jpg.4adeac0457dc88cde7b48d99c56092ef.jpg

Honestly, just send it.

I haven't had any issues and I've been running this exhaust for almost two years now. I did however put reflect-a-gold on the inside part of the bumper that surrounds the tips as a precaution. I don't really know how much insulation that provides but I guess the extra layer is better than nothing. Besides, they're pitch black now anyways.

I'm using 35mm Rallitek hangers and I have perfect fitment IMO. When the car is jacked up the exhaust does hit the rear drivers side toe arm (the longer curved control arm), but on the ground there is no interference. I also had decent ground clearance on my old JDM bilsteins. I can clear speed bumps with a full load of passengers no problem.

20180422_182207.thumb.jpg.c376f7fc778f46019ab0b4f2acb213c2.jpg

Honestly, just send it.

I haven't had any issues and I've been running this exhaust for almost two years now. I did however put reflect-a-gold on the inside part of the bumper that surrounds the tips as a precaution. I don't really know how much insulation that provides but I guess the extra layer is better than nothing. Besides, they're pitch black now anyways.