LegacyGT.com

LGT vs. Evo

I have been researching getting a new car for about 3 months now, and the LGT has been on my list for all that time. I have thought about sooo many cars, such as an IS300, 325xi, C-Series Benz, and a TSX. Right now, the LGT and Evo are on the top of my list for the fact of AWD Turbo.

I really really dislike how subarus sound with and aftermarket exhaust, and I figure if I modify mine, the exhaust would eventually change. I also really dislike the lack of luxury in the Evo.

I have test driven the LGT and I was nothing less then impressed, but I haven't driven an Evo yet, so I don't know anything about it. For those of you that have driven both, does it ride more harsh? Can you feel the power difference? What would you rather get?

Yes, I think they are really different cars. I would say a comparison between a STi and an EVO would be more appropiate, but I have heard many people say that even though the evo may handle better than the STi, the interior looks very cheap for a car of that price.

I am sure others will chime in.

X

---

A coworker of mine just bought an Evo IX and I got a chance to get a short ride in it. The interior is much better than previous years model. It had some carbon fiber trim in the interior and the seats are firmer than the LGT limited and I would say similiar to the STI's seats in that you won't slide around in it. I sat a little bit lower to the ground also. The car definitely handles better than a stock LGT limited with not as much body roll around a sharp curve. Don't know if I like the sound of the engine/turbo though but that's just personal preference. I don't think you can get much of a discount on them and it lists for about $36K.

Anything over 34K for a new EVO and you are getting raped:eek:

If you are planning on keeeping the cars stock the Leggy GT will be crushed by the EVO in EVERY performance category:(