LegacyGT.com

New to Subarus - 2005 LGT

Hey, first time posting here. I've always been a jeep and truck kind of guy. Recently, on my last deployment in Japan I left my 2000 Jeep Cherokee to my dad to sell while I was gone. I got back to a 2005 Subaru Legacy GT. I'm fairly inexperienced to Subarus and Turbo'd cars in general, however, I feel like this is just the project I need to get my hands in the pot.

So this Subaru as 155,xxx miles and is completely stock to my knowledge (wish he would have taken it to someone to get more info on it).

My goal is to gradually increase horsepower and make it into a pretty powerful DD that I can take to the track from time to time.

I was wondering what route you guys would take as far as mods go, I'm completely new to this and would gladly accept all input.

Until I figure out where I want to go with it I'm just doing some pretty simple mods to the interior to make it a little nicer to spend a long time in.

I'm sure the turbo owners here will offer good advice, better than I ever could.

I just wanted to say make sure to check your engine oil level frequently until you know whether or not your car consumes oil, and how much it consumes. My car consumes more oil when it's hotter outside, and after doing a lot of highway driving.

I just wanted to say make sure to check your engine oil level frequently until you know whether or not your car consumes oil, and how much it consumes. My car consumes more oil when it's hotter outside, and after doing a lot of highway driving.

Will do! I was planning on doing this because my father didn't get ANY info for me about the vehicle.

Any idea if the timing belt replacement was done at 105,000 miles or so. If you can't be sure it was done, you may want to seriously consider doing it. It is required service.