LegacyGT.com

Clicking while turning right and accelerating

So Im new to the Subaru scene, just picked up an 06 GT. Awesome site you guys have here, tons of info.

Well the problem is as the title says. When accelerating in a right hand turn from a stop, I get a clicking/popping noise you can feel thru the floorboards.

Seems like a CV joint, but the little dealership I bought it from replaced it and the problem is still there. Doesn't do it when turning right.

Everyday of the week I would have said the CV joint. Now Im a bit worried..

Any thoughts? Thanks for the help!

No, only the right front. If it was the center differential, wouldn't I likely get noise turning both directions?

Its troubling because I bought the car "as is" but the dealer fixed this because I recognized while out on the test drive. If it becomes a bigger ( more expensive ) problem, I feel him may jump ship...

If it's the bushings. There are decent priced prothane kits on ebay. But there are alot of us that are using the whiteline ones because of the options they offer, ya know, because race car

No, only the right front. If it was the center differential, wouldn't I likely get noise turning both directions?

I think you're right, I wasn't thinking. I don't know enough about center diff's to say for sure.

I'm pretty sure my car has always made some pretty nasty noises when I hit potholes and other bumps, but it definitely doesn't hurt to inspect your suspension components, and lower control arm bushings like KRM mentioned.

If I were in your shoes, just out of curiosity, I would gently tug on the cv joint next to the transmission to see if maybe it isn't fully seated in the transmission. It's not likely that's the problem, since you'd probably lose a little transmission fluid if it wasn't in all the way, but something you might be able to easily try or eyeball when under the car.

• 4 weeks later...

Just following up..