LegacyGT.com

What's your favorite mod?

So I'm a fairly recent nused owner of an 05 LGT ltd 5EAT. Bone stock for now. This is my daily driver for toting the wife and kid around in,so I dont plan on getting too heavy with the modding. I've got plenty of mod money tied up in my Mustang ;).

Anywho, I being a car guy, can't leave well enough alone. So my question to those of you who have mods is:

What"s your favorite mod? And I dont mean appearance-wise, or even handling-wise. I've got that figured out. I mean power/driveability-wise...

What's the mod that made you say, "Damn! I should have done this sooner!"?

I have some things in mind I'd like to do:

Lightweight crank pulley

Tune-AP or OP-not sure what would be easier and more convenient

Turboback

Plan on gutting the uppipe unless I come across a good deal on an aftermarket one

Do any of these fall under your lists? I might be a Subie newbie, but I am in no means a car newbie. I work on cars for a living, so there's nothing I'm not able to do myself.

Thanks for being an informative site. Now let the flaming begin.

• Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Well you have a 5EAT, I'd definitely do the Crank Pulley first as it increases initial throttle response greatly. Then I'd do the above. Skip the AP, go opensource, it's more fruitful.

Are there any walk-throughs on the opensource? Tuning myself does make me a little nervous. There's nothing like the such when it comes to Mustangs, so I have no tuning experience.

Track time. Will beat any thing you can bolt onto the car.

This is my d.d. I have my Mustang if I want to go to the track. I'm just looking to make it a little more fun. I'd hate to buy parts that don't improve anything.

Exhaust work, turbo-back or cat-back with different mufflers like magnaflow to bring out the subi rumble.

My fav mod that I should of done immediately when I bought it.

Sounds great even with an 100% stock engine as I did for a few weeks then stg2 hit

• Moderators