LegacyGT.com

Is $33.4K a good price for a 2012 Legacy GT? Out the door price...

Hello, I apologize ahead of time if I am doing this wrong or posting this in the wrong place, first time posting...

I have been researching and analyzing purchasing a Legacy GT for a couple months now. I originally wanted to buy a used one, however the current supply and price of the used LGT's makes it seam unreasonable. For only a couple thousand I can get one brand new :-)

I signed up for the IMBA about a month or two ago in order to get the VIP pricing however I don't know if I want to wait that long to purchase my car especially if it is only going to save me <$1K.

The quote I have from the dealer is for the following:

2012 Legacy GT, Manual

Graphite Grey

Additional Options/additions outside what comes stock:

-Trunk Lip Spoiler

-Auto Dim Mirror w/ Homelink

-All Weather Mats

-Interior Illumination Kit

-Splash Guards

-Trunk Cargo Tray

-Wheel Locks

$33,414 w/ options & Taxes

The MSRP w/ the options I have selected is $33,613. The dealer was willing to take $2,302 off MSRP.

After adding $190 Document Fee, $1.890 Michigan .06% Tax, and $23 License fee. I would have the car at $33,414 out the door with the options. Is this a good price? What do you think I would pay for the same setup with the VIP Pricing(including Tax)? Like I said above, If the VIP pricing isn't that much different I will just buy now...

I will likely add on the Short Throw Shifter however I am wishy washy about it right now. I have heard it messes w/ your Syncros but I have also heard it creates a much better driving experience. Same thing with the Strut bar, Any opinions/suggestions here?