LegacyGT.com

Pictures of your car.

We've had a few picture threads, but they've all died. Considering we have a lot of new members and some of the old members have left I think it's time for a new one of these. Maybe with a bit more info.

My name is Ty.

City: Lakeland, Florida

How long I've had my Legacy: 2 years last month.

Job: I design roof trusses for a living.

"Mod" list:

(old) Drilled front rotors for off-roading

05 WRX rims

Added 2 cigarette lighter ports

Swapped engine with one in better shape

Swapped out front struts with better ones

Fog lights (more on there now, but they're getting upgraded to Hella's as soon as I can make a bracket for them)

Custom less-restrictive exhaust

Upgraded old 98RS seats to 99RS seats in better shape.

Cheesy pioneer stereo with pioneer speakers. Most are blown due to offroading

Added fender turn signals from newer Legacy's

Universal Rally Armor mud flaps on the rear

It's by no means an extensive list, but just a few of things I've done that I can remember.

Mods to come:

This weekend I'm installing 2-pot WRX calipers/rotors.

Hoping to find a used Whiteline rear sway bar for the 90-91 as an upgrade.

New struts when I get the money.

I'll think of more eventually.

This is a somewhat more recent picture of my Legacy wagon.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/TetsuoShima/IMG_0034.jpg

Good morning, LW

City: Northern BC, Canada

Age: Old enough to remind LW to always wear his seatbelt. :lol:

How long I've had my Legacy: 18 months

Job: Mostly self-employed, but also Creative Director for an Executive Matchmaking service

Mod list? Uh no.. I'm just trying to keep the Beast on the road, at this point. But, am learning a lot of new things. Claim to fame - installing my own relay and fixing blower motor fan. Learned about fuses, oil changes and all the basics that were very new to me.