LegacyGT.com

are there any vendors that sell headers/catbacks exhausts for 95 legacy wagon?

do you need single port or dual port headers?

Thing is, my CEL came on and its for a catalyst code. I was thinking if I should just gut out the cat.

I'm new to the single/dual port headers. Actually its my first 2.2 legacy wagon so I'm new it.

Any ideas?

you may be able to do that, but it's going to depend on your state's emission laws, i'd clear the code and wait a bit to see what happens before you gut the cats..

are you looking to upgrade your exhaust or just fix the code?

would like to upgrade but don't think the significant other would not like that. So fixing the code is what i want. I have already cleared the code today and it came back on again. I'm in michigan so not to worried about emission.

ebay doenst have single port subaru headers, custom fabbing one or having an exhaust shop do it is going to be waaay better and cheaper...i agree, $355 is insane!

if you gut the cats or go with high flow p0402 cat below efficency has a chance of popping up. to fix it you need to buy a rear O2 spacer http://rallitek.com/rao2sesp.html

if you car has rear o2 before the second cat you will need to buy a o2 wire extender http://shopping.lightningmotorsports.co ... 716&page=1

• 1 month later...

http://www.speedyracer.com/servlet/the-173/Subaru-Impreza-Header-for/Detail

These headers show for 00-04 Legacy but $135 seems like a good deal

for headers.

I have a 98 Legacy GT, will those headers above work for my car?

Anyone know if the quality will be much different than the

$300+ ones? There are some $145 for the 98 legacy on ebay.

Also, any recommended exhaust system for these headers?

Zues, I have the same emission concerns as you so any way to get some real

header/exhaust performance that will actually pass emissions here?

thanks!