LegacyGT.com

Anyone get the tranquil sleeve?

peteyjr

In the market for a clutch replacement soon. Did an autocross on Sunday and went aggressive. Was rewarded with a slipping clutch with 5 th gear on the road . Not bad considering I have nearly 100k on the Leggy and won my class. I have a stage II+ setup and will be going stage III sometime this year. I've read all about clutches and considering ACT with WRX fly. Feel free to chime in on clutch experience (yes , yet another one) . Also if you have this http://www.fredbeansparts.com/servlet/the-3894/Subaru-Legacy-GT-TSK3/Detail that I saw on the Fred beans online catalog , what is your experience with it? Is it helpfull or necessary?

Thanks in advance

I haven't really posted in the other ACT/WRXFW threads so I'll add to this one...

Primer: This is my first manual car. I drove stick before this but never owned one, so I have no real experience with aftermarket clutches to put this in context.

The ACT clutch is very grabby and non-linear at first. For the first thousand miles there was a distinct on/off point which I really liked. However it has since settled in and now uses most of the range of the pedal without that distinct engagement point. However, there is plenty of feedback and feel so that you can modulate the clutch easily. I would rate it as slightly better than the OEM clutch in feel, but hopefully much better in terms of holding force.