LegacyGT.com

Whats Next?

from all the research ive done, I understand going stage 2 makes the biggest performance jump, relatively easily. catless up, new DP and a tune seem to be the standard, but i was wondering what to do AFTER that? I would like to do one or 2 more bolt on things before i get pro tuned. So my question is what makes the most power (aside from a new turbo) headers? new top mount? My turbo is fine so i dont want to change it yet. so, what will produce the most bolt on power? thanks

All depends on what kind of power and application you are wanting. Im no expert, but i know for stage 2 (at least to be reliable) you will wanna do a TMIC and maybe injectors and fuel pump. after your Cat Back, DP, UP, Intake, TMIC, Injectors, Fuel Pump and Tune you should be almost at stage 2 (minus clutch). After that, just getting bigger stuff like turbo, then maybe a bigger TMIC or FMIC, headers and a bunch of other stuff (stuff that i really don't plan on doing so i know not alot about) . If you search for "STAGE 2" or browse through ...

here

http://www.legacygt.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=12

here

http://www.legacygt.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=84

here

http://www.legacygt.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=73

and here

http://www.legacygt.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=79

... you should be well on your way to absorbing a CRAP load of SUBARU knowledge. Browse through the Walk Through sections as well to get a lot of step by step tutorials on most things you need and can do to your SUBARU

If you are running an 07 or newer you do not need a new UP. Simply DP and tune and technically you can do a stage 2 tune. Many members have encountered difficulties with the endtanks on the stock TMIC running stage 2 boost levels.

Don't forget to consider upgrading things like springs, sways, brakes and tires before you consider adding a whole bunch more power.