LegacyGT.com

My custom Axleback exhaust Magnaflow w/ s2000 tips

ihkskim

since i feel its pointless to mod my LGT auto due to the fact its auto.. might as well make it look nice..

anyway

Maganaflow 14225 center/offset exhaust $170 for 2

S2000 Muffler Tips $65 used 4.85 x 3.25 i think

Instlalation $70

Sound is nice. not too loud but def noticable. drone is minimal and im VERY picky with that (came from a lexusis350 with tanabe exhaust) but i think its bearable.

I think it looks oem just nicer and cleaner looking. sorta like the prodrives

I sorta wish they make the exhaust higher.. dont like it hanging so low. its not bad but higher would be nice. maybe i'll fix it later

http://www.xerovariance.com/bk/exhaust.jpg

http://www.xerovariance.com/bk/exhaust1.jpg

http://www.xerovariance.com/bk/exhaust2.jpg

http://www.xerovariance.com/bk/exhaust3.jpg

looks good. why is it pointless to mod an auto? I'm a legacy newb please help me understand your point of view. I know with my RSX-S the engine in the auto is literally weaker. less hp, less torque, different internals. i thought the engines were virtually the same between the auto and manual. anyways sorry about the thread-jack.

because i did hw on doing stage 2 on the 5eat and it just doesnt seem cost efficient at all vs a manual. it costs more due to valve body mod and less power. its not worth $2k for parts + tune for about 30whp.

because i did hw on doing stage 2 on the 5eat and it just doesnt seem cost efficient at all vs a manual. it costs more due to valve body mod and less power. its not worth $2k for parts + tune for about 30whp.

you could not be more incorrect

Used DP for $350 or gut OEM for free, open source tune for maybe 200 or a protune for 350, add a TMIC for 500 used. Maybe 1000 total for roughly 240-260 AWHP and a buttload more torque. Get a trans cooler for insurance. Way less than 2k.