LegacyGT.com

Simple question - Why is Subaru's AWD better than Audi's?

I've searched and read through a whole bunch of threads where people don't know what they are talking about. It doesn't have to be on the LGT specifically, it could be on the WRX STi, hopefully someone can explain. :)

I have a long word doc that explains all the differences. I am getting rid of my Audi and I now have the LGT limited. I think the Audi system is superior. It ueses gears (torsen system) rather than the viscous system in the Subie and a lot of other cars. The torsen system is heavier, but acts more constantly. I also agree that the Audis break down far too much and that is why I am a subie driver now. The Audi will go anywhere without ANY wheel spin. I have never seen any wheel spin in any amount of deep snow or on solid ice in the Audi. I can't hope for that on the Subie from what I have read. The Subie should do fine though. I won't miss going to the snobby Audi service either (two weeks for an appointment)........

I have a long word doc that explains all the differences. I am getting rid of my Audi and I now have the LGT limited. I think the Audi system is superior. It ueses gears (torsen system) rather than the viscous system in the Subie and a lot of other cars. The torsen system is heavier, but acts more constantly. I also agree that the Audis break down far too much and that is why I am a subie driver now. The Audi will go anywhere without ANY wheel spin. I have never seen any wheel spin in any amount of deep snow or on solid ice in the Audi. I can't hope for that on the Subie from what I have read. The Subie should do fine though. I won't miss going to the snobby Audi service either (two weeks for an appointment)........