LegacyGT.com

Does the Legacy windshield impair E-Z Pass?

As part of my official transition to being a NJ resident, I am about to sign up for E-Z Pass. I am wondering if anything about the Lagacy greenhouse impedes the function of the E-Z Pass transponder, and where does everyone mount their E-Z Pass transponder? I was using the one from my wife's Jetta for a period of time, and 95% of the time, it wouldn't register correctly. This may have well been the transponder, but I thought I'd see how it was working out for everyone.

Thanks!

Dan

I just leave it on the dash board when I go through tolls and its always worked fine for me.

Song of Post- Led Zeppelin- Baby I'm Gonna Leave You

'05 Black Legacy GT Wagon 5-spd

'02 Topaz/Black 330Ci 5-spd

Drift Ryder's School of Rally Arts, coming to an Australia near you.

I was doing the dashboard thing too, but that's when it was spotty. Plus, everytime I pulled away from the toll booth, it came flying off the dashboard (mostly driver induced I admit). When mounting it at the top of the windshield, I noticed in the center there is the blacked-out area behind the mirror, plus the day/night sensor for the auto-dimming mirror. Can I just put it up in the D/S upper corner?

I just hold it in one hand slightly about the steering wheel and it works fine. Not stuck to the window, doesn't even need to be that high. It will sometimes work left in the dash cubby too, but not reliable at higher speeds.

Guest JessterCPA
Mine works fine mounted just under the tint line behind the RVM.

Welcome to NJ.

This is exactly where I have it also. No problems to date.

Guest JessterCPA

Here are a couple of quick pics I just took, with the EZPAss showing.

Good Luck!

http://www.thebing.net/rice/ezpass%20002.jpg

http://www.thebing.net/rice/ezpass%20001.jpg

http://www.thebing.net/rice/ezpass%20004.jpg