LegacyGT.com

Is premium required in a LGT?

Do i have to put premium in if i buy a LGT or can i get away with regular?

Will regular cause engine damage or just not put out as many horses?

Thanks guys

im no pro but...

i dont get it sometimes...turbo owners find ways to reduce power, non turbo owners find ways to increase power.

why not just trade?

Do i have to put premium in if i buy a LGT or can i get away with regular?

Will regular cause engine damage or just not put out as many horses?

Thanks guys

Premium is $.20 more a gallon. If you drained your tank bone dry and filled it up it would cost $3.71 more a fill up than if you used regular. If you can't afford less than $4 a fill up... you need to be in a 2.5i

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

And to add to what Red Beast said, be mindful that if you do end up putting lower grade gas in your car, you have to be careful not to accelerate hard. You also need to be careful about accelerating in 4th and 5th gear in general. Have to drive very easily.

There ARE risks of knocking when running a lower grade, so it really isn't worth the chance unless you're in a pinch.

I noticed at least 3 dealers that use Reg. in all their cars :(

Poor brand new engines being subjected to that. And of course the dealers tell you "Test out that power"

My car was Full of gas when I picked it up

All regular grade :( As soon as i put 93 in it, it drove soo much better

hope nothing happened happened to it with the reg.

Plugs were all fouled up but other than that i think its fine

The ECU will retard the timing as best it can to compensate for the lower octane fuel. Prolonged use of lower octane fuel or driving hard on the same low octane fuel results in predetonation (which is pinging). Keep it up and you can burn out your engine. Not a good thing!