LegacyGT.com

Complete Legacy Wiring Info

AlpineLegacy06

Hey guys, this is all the wiring information for 2005+ Subaru Legacy 2.5i/Limited/GT models for those looking to do any electrical mods.

If you are installing a remote start system, you would need a bypass (DEI 556UW), this bypass would require you to sacrifice one of your keys in order for remote start to work. I highly recommend having a professional technician work on any electrical component in your car, if precautions are not taken your car could be left incapacitated. If you need any help, I'm an install technician and be glad to answer your questions.

Wiring diagram for installing alarms, remote starts, keyless entry, hardwiring radar detectors, etc.:

Key:

Ignition harness = bundle of thick gauged wires running from the ignition coil to the BCM

BIU = Body Integrated Unit, black box located to the right of the steering column with 3 plugs coming out of it

(+) or (-) = Indicate the pulse of the wire, + means it's positive with 12volts, - means it's negative with ground

ECM = Electronic Control Module, silver box located behind the glove box

Note: When tapping onto wires, make sure you use a multimeter to check to see if you have the right wire.

12volts (+) white (ignition harness)

Starter (+) white/black (ignition harness)

Ignition (+) green (ignition harness)

2nd Ignition (+) blue (ignition harness)

Accessory (+) yellow (ignition harness)

Keysense (+) black/white (ignition harness or BIU, 28 pin plug, pin 7)

Power Lock (-) brown/white (BIU, 35 pin plug, pin 15)

Power Unlock (-) brown/black (BIU, 35 pin plug, pin 29)

Lock Motor (5-wire) lt green/yellow (BIU, 35 pin plug, pin 7)

Unlock Motor (5-wire) red/green to lt green (BIU, 35 pin plug, pin 23)

Parking Lights (+) orange (steering column)

Parking Lights (-) black/white (lighting switch)

Hazards (-) green to purple/black (turn signal and hazard module)

Turn Signal(L) (+) blue/yellow (turn signal and hazard module)