LegacyGT.com

way to noisy?

magnus617

i have a k&n typhoon intake and i was trying to think of a way to quiet down the intake sounds.i dont mind it to much but the wife cant stand it. she wont even ride in the car when i had it installed(thats right i had to take it off!!). it's a waste of $220 sitting on the garage floor, but i do not want to drive her jeep, it's a pig compaired to the lgt:) . i'm a sheet metal worker by trade, and i thought that i could design a aluminium box if i had to, but i think it's going to be to hard considering space contraints.can anyone think of any other ideas?anyone have the same problems and came up witha differnt solution?
never, under any circumstances, take sleeping pills at the same time as a laxative.

Buy her an iPod or a set of ear plugs. ;)

Other than that, I have no idea on how to quiet down the K&N.

trust me i thought about it....or maybe i just get them for me so i dont have to listen to her b*tchen!:lol: i dont think i want to sell it because i heard that the typhoon is preyty good compaired to the spt intake, plus i dont think anyone would buy it considering the current resentment of aftermarket intakes right now!

never, under any circumstances, take sleeping pills at the same time as a laxative.

trust me i thought about it....or maybe i just get them for me so i dont have to listen to her b*tchen!:lol: i dont think i want to sell it because i heard that the typhoon is preyty good compaired to the spt intake, plus i dont think anyone would buy it considering the current resentment of aftermarket intakes right now!

I would, for the right price :icon_wink

I would, for the right price :icon_wink

i was wondering if maybe you were trying to plant the idea of selling it to you from your first post:lol: . i'm about to that point now bit i think that i'm going to see if i cant work something out first. if i cant then i'll sell it:( .

^^^

Ouch. tue, true, but you must not be married!:lol: