LegacyGT.com

got my kicks done :)

16psibrick

got my kicks done today and man, without any tuning and settings adjusted, they sound phoenomenal already :)

the sepakres are DLS top of the line nobelium 6.5 component sets, lined in suede, molded off the floor and the stock kick panel piece :)

i am very happy with how this set sounds, imaging is centered, staging is at eye level and honetly, not a lot of leg room taken up :) i could have build them more off axis to save space but i dont mind personally since i have been driving around with kicks for 10 years :)

so close now to getthing things done :)

the progress of how these were built can be found here:

http://volvospeed.com/vs_forum/index.php?showtopic=45993&pid=600027&st=0&&do=findComment&comment=600027entry600027

http://simplicity.elitecaraudio.org/legacy132.jpg

http://simplicity.elitecaraudio.org/legacy133.jpg

http://simplicity.elitecaraudio.org/legacy134.jpg

http://simplicity.elitecaraudio.org/legacy135.jpg

http://simplicity.elitecaraudio.org/legacy136.jpg

not a lot of leg room taken up :)

That's good. It looks like it takes up alot from those pics. Great install. Can't wait to see it when it's all done.

"Barack Obama, mothaf#%@a! Barack Obama! I'm the president...of hittin' the ass!" -this is not a political view it's merely a quote from a hilarious tv show.

its relative...i have build abou 100 some odd pairs of kcisk over the years, and considering the amount of space we have down there, an that i turned htem as much on axis as i can, it relaly isnt a lot of space...more space can be saved with a more off axis set up :)

everytime i build them or post pics of them, i get a lot of people saying:

1. i will never get used to something like this

2. i will damage it with my feet

3. wont it sound like its all coming from down there?