LegacyGT.com

How to flash Stage 1 sf air intake cobb AP?

Hello, I recently installed a sf air intake on my 08 spec b and I'm trying to tune it for the air intake??? I'm not very good with this AP can anyone help? I might be over analyzing but I cant even move my car cause I dont want to even start it before I tune it... Thank you in advance -Tony

Is this an intake that attaches to the turbo or did you just replace the air filter end ?

I'm not up on all the names for intakes, IDK what a sf intake is.

I do know that you should not replace the stock intake system until your making big HP #'s.

Why did you replace the intake ?

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here

FWIW - I learned that the Cold Air Intakes are not really a great idea to add simply due to making the engines run lean (this makes them go boom early). Also the stock intake is good up to about 300hp. That being said make sure to go to Surgeline and do a Pro tune on it and you should be okay.

Hey everybody thank you for the response. So I learned that the cobb AP doesnt support a flash on the MY 08 or 09. Only MY05-07 and judging the fact I am making nowhere near the amount of HP that I would even get any use out of I it i took it off. Thank you again

Hey everybody thank you for the response. So I learned that the cobb AP doesnt support a flash on the MY 08 or 09. Only MY05-07 and judging the fact I am making nowhere near the amount of HP that I would even get any use out of I it i took it off. Thank you again

Who told you that? Nevermind, doesn't matter. You need to get on the phone with Cobb, their tech support is very helpful and will clear up your confusion tout suite.

That’s definitely incorrrect, given you have the correct AP.

https://www.cobbtuning.com/products/accessport/subaru-accessport-v3-ap3-sub-003