LegacyGT.com

08 3.0R ~130k miles?

Zirnz

Hello everyone!

2008 Legacy 3.0R Limited

I'm looking into buying a used car and this Legacy has truly peaked my interest. I really love the look and all of the features have drawn me in. I am here to ask the Subaru pros some advice. The car has 129.3k miles. As this will be my second car ever, first being a 1999 Toyota rav 4 that was given to me. It is my first time buying a used car. I have already called this dealer and they say it was in a rear end collision but the vehicle was driveable and sustained no major damage. What are your opinions on how reliable this vehicle will stay? How long before I long do i have until expensive repairs begin to apppear? (~$500+).

Here is the dealers listing on their website, for all pics!

http://www.stateautosalesnj.com/2008_Subaru_Legacy_Lodi_NJ_268532804.veh

Also the dealer told me over the phone they would sell it for $6500 if paid in all cash. Think i could get them down to $6k?

Thank you all for your help!

Much Love,

Zirnz(Tim).

Looks great! Price is great the H6 engine isnt one to worry too much about being a grenade unlike the Turbo 2.5 at that mileage on a used lot. As always go put your hand it! Drive it listen for bearing humming or roaring, make sure it shifts smoothly, all items works etc. Check the maintenance record should be a consistent trail of services. $6K is doable they already came off the price $500 and they prob got that car at auction for waay less.

If it checks out mechanically sound it cant hurt to try:)

Just have it looked over to make sure it was taken care of, no leaks at the head/block mating areas, no headgasket sealer in the coolant. Oil leaks on the timing chain cover and valve covers are fairly common on the H6 so be prepared there. Otherwise they are generally good vehicles.