LegacyGT.com

Just bought a 2007 gt

I just bought a 2007 LGT SI drive "$3000" it's dark grey 160k on the motor. I'm not good with my Subarus. It was my cousins car he's had it for about a year for that year he used it for delivery so beat it pretty hard basically on an every day basis for a year he did change the oil every 3k miles he used rotella than switched to mobile 1. He got all 4 brake disc drilled and slotted, ceramic brakes. And some new all season tires, he also got an eBay exhaust because the flow-master one that the owner before him had went out that's about it. The car for the time he had it started up every time never had a single problem with it no oil leaks the turbo is hitting 12 lb's of boost the SI drive works one thing I notice is the car has backfire when shifting gears while being mostly stock except the exhaust I didn't check if it has a down pipe the last thing I noticed is the block on the engine is "red" doesn't seem painted I been trying to look online can't find anything about it so my main question is what to look for in he car to see if it's okay and things that I need to keep in mind that I should get done to it. Thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sounds like a nice car for the most part. Try something simple like new plugs. Maybe they've seen better days. If you still have an issue with the backfire, maybe one of the guys on here would suggest another thing to check, maybe the tuning o something.

Sounds like a nice car for the most part. Try something simple like new plugs. Maybe they've seen better days. If you still have an issue with the backfire, maybe one of the guys on here would suggest another thing to check, maybe the tuning o something.

Yeah that was for sure my first on the list sense he put 20k on the motor sense last year.

The service manual will help you. http://people.csail.mit.edu/ilh/vacation/

Keep a close eye on the oil level, also top it off, NEVER let it get low.