LegacyGT.com

Datalogging Tactrix

Sparkey

Looking for a bit more guidance in data logging and tuning information. Im reading conflicting information about data logging with the Tactrix, and I cant seem to get a response from them. On the website it clearly states that data logging can be done via SD card standalone. The information I find while searching is "That feature isnt working" or a slew of links to download something that may or may not work.

I have an "Ultra Gauge" but have found the short comings of it and need to upgrade. I really want to be able to monitor misfires and have the ability to download/upload the tunes. (Yea, im a noob and dont have the lingo down yet :lol:)

I also understand I will need a cable and software to work with the data logs and such - what exactly should I get?

05' LGT, ZFD Built 5MT, Stage 2 Cryotune 91/E85, 170,000mi running BRotella T6 and Ecoguard S4615 filters.

Looking for a bit more guidance in data logging and tuning information. Im reading conflicting information about data logging with the Tactrix, and I cant seem to get a response from them. On the website it clearly states that data logging can be done via SD card standalone. The information I find while searching is "That feature isnt working" or a slew of links to download something that may or may not work.

I have an "Ultra Gauge" but have found the short comings of it and need to upgrade. I really want to be able to monitor misfires and have the ability to download/upload the tunes. (Yea, im a noob and dont have the lingo down yet [emoji38])

I also understand I will need a cable and software to work with the data logs and such - what exactly should I get?

You can log to the tactrix via microsd. There are a few threads on here with example fields shown. However, the polling rate is abysmal using this option if you log over kline; CAN does log faster though.