LegacyGT.com

engine noise, searching gave too many possibilities.

hey guys, I am new to Subaru. I found a 2005 Subaru gt auto that had been sitting behind a car lot for nearly a year right beside my work. I decided to stop in an inquire about it. its a 1 owner with 104000 miles. the salesman said he bought the car with the knowledge it just needed a tune up, but it turned out someone had scraped the nub off the coil pack and broke the connector clip. his mechanic had cut the wires from the clip and plugged them into the coil, but since it was allowing the wires to ark it wasn't drivable, he thought it needed a whole new wiring harness and offered to sell it to me for 3900.00. the car is like brand new under the hood with no oil leaks or any signs of abuse, mint condition on the inside...so I really couldn't pass up on this car after searching and found out I could fix for 15.00 off ebay. the salesman bought me a new battery for the car, a new coil pack, and new spark plugs. but here is where I am getting nervous about completing the purchase "put 2000.00 toward it, which is refundable if I decided I didn't want the car"