LegacyGT.com

HELP! 3.0R Track Day Computer Flash

I have a 2007 Tribeca engine and 5seat transmission in a mid engine track day car. I want to Flash the factory computer to run this engine and transmission in this, stand alone, configuration.

Any advise on how to achieve this goal?

Thanks,

Jack

TH3Franz,

I have an OEM engine and transmission computers but I need a harness from it to the engine as the one I have is damaged. I am not a mechanic let alone an electrician so talking about wiring and computers is like Greek to me. I can't speak the language! I would like to reprogram the OEM computers to allow them to work without security and emissions or any other system I don't need.

Can wires be removed from the connectors and new wires installed? They were cut of too close to the connector for slicing.

I live in East Hartford, CT., if anybody wants to come see what I have and can offer some advise.

Thanks,

Jack

Sounds like you may actually need a tuner who knows what he's doing. User Max Capacity lives in Tolland, I believe and he recommends Tuning Alliance in CT. Shoot them an email and ask. I also use and recommend Bren of BrenTuning in Charlton, MA. Obviously, this is not a standard, common thing to do, but either one of them might be able to help you having significant experience with Subaru ECUs. Can't hurt to ask.

You will probably need to have an immobilizer paired with the ECU and just leave it installed near the computer. Disabling the emissions codes is easy. You can un-pin the connectors by flipping up the the locking clip and using a pick to slide the pin out. They make special tools for doing this.