LegacyGT.com

A couple Questions I'm New sorry

I am new and I have a Subaru Legacy 2.5 GT 05 with everything stock. In a week I am ordering a OBX Exhaust and a Mach 1 BOV. Is this a good buy?

Also, tonight I was out driving around and a person said my car was trash and I know it's not so I asked him to race and he said he drove a Civic with a GSR in it. I don't really know what that is... Yes I know I'm a noob and don't know much about cars. He wanted to race for money though and wanted to do a 40 roll. Would I have beat him or lost ? Why do people always want to race from a roll though I don't understand? Isn't a race from a dead stop?

Thanks for answering sorry for being a noob....

The bov is a pointless purchase, just makes noise. Also don't race an Outback you'll look dumb win or lose.

Really???!! You ran into a ricer! Lol btw no street stories allowed here i believe. But to answer ur exhaust and bov question, not worth the money unless you plan on going stage 1 with a tune and so on....

It's a sedan... and I did... I would have raced him but I didn't want to lose money. I will be getting a tune after I get a short ram intake, but would I have beaten a GSR or no way to really tell?

• Moderators

OP (this means "original poster", just FYI): STOP EVERYTHING RIGHT NOW. DO NOT SPEND ANY OF YOUR MONEY! yet...

Nearly everything you've mentioned is a bit of a "no no" on these cars for one reason or another. OBX exhaust? Really crappy fitment. BOV? You'll be creating a small vacuum leak and your car won't like you. Intake? Unless you want it just for the noise it's a bit of a waste until you are well over 300whp.

Now that we've covered that, start digging around on the site here. Go into all of the subforums (suspension, turbo, transmission, etc.) and read through ALL of the stickies. You'll learn a TON.

Then come back and post up what your plans are. It will likely involve a bellmouth downpipe, catless up pipe, stage 2 tune, sway bars, struts / springs, etc.