LegacyGT.com

Buying a turbo for my 2005 Legacy GT

I want to buy a turbo for my 2005 Legacy GT i just bought but I dont know which to get. Im trying to give it a little more power :rolleyes: and I just dont know how. I was thinking to get a blouch 380 xt but on the perrin website it says they're offroad legal and to check my laws, I live in NY. The car is all stock and I dont know what I should do first. Should I get a bigger turbo or something else to give it a little more power? Also I was thinking of getting an exhaust too. Not something too loud but something that would still be a head turner, that has a little rumble, and can be loud when you want it to be.. I am a newbie so could you guys help I would appreciate it. Thanks.:lol:

welcome, and I drive a 2005 legacy gt limited and What kind of power difference are you looking for? quicker spooling? more boost? exhaust? intake? I have a VF52 turbo (09+ wrx) in mine with a billet compressor wheel. that should spool up much quicker. also some supporting mods.. bigger TMIC or FMIC.. :)

You need to do lots of reading.

A Blouch 380xt is pointless on a stock car.

It's "Offroad Only" because that's a good company's way to stay out of any lawsuits. Most (all?) engine mods should technically fail inspection.

You'll want to contact Mike at http://www.AZPinstalls.com he help's out here a lot for free. His guys can take good care of your and your car.

I bought my VF52 from him. He's local to you.

305,600miles 5/2012 ej257 short block, 8/2011 installed VF52 turbo, @20.8psi, 280whp, 300ftlbs. (SOLD).  CHECK your oil, these cars use it.

Engine Build - Click Here