LegacyGT.com

Future Planning: a mod list I want to get proofread.

So in my seemingly never-ending quest to plan for the time I get myself a Legacy GT, I've gotten bored and made myself a list of modifications I would want to do to it. I think the list is relatively complete, but I have no real experience modifying cars (although I do have experience working on them). I tried to make the modifications balanced and relatively affordable... must admit I kind of failed on the latter, however :spin:.

This is a project that would likely happen in 3-4 years, about how long it will take me to scrape together money to buy the car & mods. This project is me planning ahead and apportioning my money from now.

My goals tuning-wise are to create a well-rounded, reliable, and fast Legacy. I don't have a specific dyno number I'm shooting for, none of that nonsense. I just want a reliable, good-handling car that goes vroom and puts a smile on my face whenever I drive it :)

PLEASE give input on this list; what did I miss, what don't I need, what would you recommend instead, etc. If you've got an opinion, I want to hear it!!!!

Engine tuning ($3,077):

-COBB AccessPort ($600)

-AVO Front-Mount Intercooler ($1,200)

-Mishimoto rad/fans and reservoir ($350)

-Grimmspeed EBCS ($100)

-Grimmspeed MCB ($87)

-Grimmspeed AOS ($300)

-Deatschworks 750CC injectors ($440)

-TGV Deletes

Exhaust ($2,275):

-Perrin EL Headers ($800)

-Perrin Up-Pipe ($195)

-CNT Catless DP ($230)

-SPT Exhaust ($1,050)

Transmission upgrades ($868):

-ACT Clutch kit – SB5-HDSS ($588)

-ACT Light weight Flywheel – Street Lite Series ($280)

Turbo upgrades ($1,830):

-VF39/48/52 Turbo ($1,200)

-APS 3” turbo inlet pipe ($200)

-AVO Fuel Pump Assembly ($430)

Suspension ($4,172):

-Cusco:

· Zero2 Coilovers ($2,352)

· Front Sway Bar (Hotchkis, 25mm) ($240)

· Rear Sway Bar, (Hotchkis 22mm) ($216)

· Front Lower Control Arm Brace ($260)

· Rear Lower Control Arm Brace ($204)

· Front Strut Tower Brace ($180)