LegacyGT.com

First Data Logs - I Have Knock

Metal2You

I am using my AccessPort to data log my Tuning Alliance map that I've been running for three years now. The map is intended for stage 2 with a TMIC and 93 octane, which is what I have.

With all the parameters I have selected it logs about three times per second. Maybe I could eliminate a few parameters and get a higher sample rate if need be. If so, which parameters should I eliminate?

I've attached some knock events and a 3rd gear pull. By the end of a few hours of driving, the knock sum was at 14.

I know nothing about tuning. I'm assuming this is bad news and I should put the Cobb 93 octane stage 2 map on and data log that to see if it is any better. Does that sound like a good idea?

Thanks!

Knock1.csv

Knock2.csv

Knock5.csv

Pull.csv

• Moderators

All I can tell you is that your knock sum did not increase when you did an actual pull to what appears to be close to redline, so I dont think you need to worry there.

Knock sum will increase with certain events near idle because the sensor "hears" things that may sound like knock. You need to worry when the knock sum increases while the car is under load, from my understanding. This is not happening in the one pull you posted.

And yes, that sample rate stinks...to many parameters me thinks.

"Bullet-proof" your OEM TMIC! <<Buy your kit here>>

Not currently in stock :(

Holy crap you are logging way too much stuff.

Get rid of:

• A/F everything *** Not necessary
  • EGT (Exhaust Gas) *** Not necessary
  • Injector Duty *** Not necessary
  • Knock Active Sw. (on/off) *** I have no idea what this even is but you don't need it
  • Dynamic Advance (*) *** Not necessary

As far as your logs go, there's nothing in there that I see to be concerned with. Our cars are noisy. You got some FBKC at low/light load under light throttle. It happens. Happens on mine too.