LegacyGT.com

Opinions on this log.

AmSnow440

Did a 3rd gear pull yesterday because I noticed that the AFR was pinning at 10:1 (only goes down to 10:1) on my wide band at anything over 1/2 throttle and my boost was only hitting 16 PSI when it should be at 17.5 PSI. I'm new to interpreting log data so an opinion would be much appreciated. I'm planning on getting the car tuned this week.

Two main questions:

1) Most importantly, are there any trends in the data that I should be concerned about until I get the car tuned? Do I need to log additional data?

2) It feels like the car falls on its face when I shift into third gear. Am I losing a significant amount of power (>20awhp) with the AFR pinning and boost not hitting target?

Mod include:

GT Spec UEL Header

GT Spec Catless UP

Invidia Catless DP

Greddy EVO2 CBE

DW 750cc

Walbro 255

Stock TMIC (endtanks still look good!)

Stock Turbo

Stock Intake

Stock BOV

Heres the log plotted on Virtual Dyno:

http://gallery.me.com/amsnow440/100076/Datalog-20Run-201.jpg?derivative=medium&source=web.jpg&type=medium&ver=13133384620001

And the actual log:

Datalog.csv

Only thing to note beyond what you have mentioned is that you have some learned knock from 4000-4700RPM - It does not look terrible - but I would want to get it fixed.

Hey thanks for the insight. I'll be getting it tuned this week!

Rich AFR with low boost can be caused by a leak somewhere between the turbo and the intake manifold.

For starters, check the turbo-TMIC connection, and the TMIC-to-throttlebody connections.

EDIT: I am assuming that in the past it typically did NOT hit 10:1. I mean, did you just recently hook up the wideband and this is what you saw, or is this a change from what you saw in the past?

Rich AFR with low boost can be caused by a leak somewhere between the turbo and the intake manifold.

For starters, check the turbo-TMIC connection, and the TMIC-to-throttlebody connections.