LegacyGT.com

KSport coilover rebuild

Saltygt

I am currently in the process of getting my KSport coilovers rebuilt but am unsure if I am getting jerked around on price and what not. Really I am posting this for some insight on the break down of a coilover so I can maybe understand what pieces they are talking about and charging me for. Or if maybe these are pieces I could buy myself and just have them rebuild the shock. I am a noob when it comes to suspension components and would appreciate the help! :)

Hey guys, my name's Matt and I'm the Director of Marketing and Media here at Ksport. I found this thread via Google, and figured I'd chime in. (Mods- I'm not here to sell anything or advertise, merely for support.)

As far as being "jerked around", I can assure you that Chris or whomever is taking care of your service request is being completely straightforward. I'm giving you my personal word on that.

We can't ever really tell how much work a set of coilovers is going to need until they're in the hands of a Ksport tech. Some coilovers have seized mounts, and our techs will try to break them loose.

Keep in mind that we are not charging labor for coilover rebuilds. If someone spends 20 minutes or 20 hours on your coilovers, you pay the same price. If your mounts are seized, then somebody here spent the time to try to break them loose and they didn't budge. At that point, we give you the option of purchasing mounts. If you're not interested in purchasing mounts, you could always have your coilovers shipped back, along with the new shocks, and try to swap them yourself.

Contact Chris in Service if you have any questions for him. Feel free to PM me with any questions. That goes for anyone, not just the OP.