LegacyGT.com

It is about time, I need some opinions!

Kodax

Okay, I have owned my current Subaru for about almost 8 months and I think it is time for some friendly mods. I am a complete newbie when it comes to mods. I hope you guys can give me some friendly advise. :lol:

I am thinking that my budget will be $3k-$5k and that includes labor cost as well. I am also worried about my warranty, would doing all this void any of my warranty with SOA?

Sway bars

Okay, I know all 4th generation Legacies requires their sway bars to be changed due to the extreme body roll that stock Legacies are prone to. I am thinking about getting rallitek sway bars. They don't seem to be so bad and the price seems rather reasonable. But are there any startling problems with rallitek sway bars? Like rattling sounds?

Suspension

I am pretty clueless about this part.

My Legacy is a 3.0R non-limited, that means it doesn't have the suspension like the limited version does. I am hoping to either make the suspension similar to the limited version or could you guys give me some opinion on how to improve the suspension system?

Brakes

I am probably not going to change my brakes depending on how expensive it is to change the brakes. I am currently "okay" with the stock brakes, they aren't extremely powerful but it gets the job done. However, it will be nice to improve my brake system for better braking.

Any opinions are welcome! I appreciate it! :)

^What he said. Don't know what the 3.0R's run, by my 2.5i's Yoko Advans weren't very confidence inspiring. Replaced with Conti DWS all seasons.