LegacyGT.com

Newbie here.

Hey guys,

I just picked up a 97 Legacy OBW for a pretty good price. The only issue it seems to have is hesitation after it's warmed to normal operating temp. Before that it runs great. I have changed the plugs, fuel filter, cam and crank sensors, and the front o2 sensor, yet it hasn't changed anything.

Does anyone out there have any ideas as to what could be the cause? i did notice something about an ECU recall for these cars.

Any help would be great.

Thanks

Craig

2014 Legacy 2.5i 6M - FB25 w/ a 6 speed

2002 Impreza 2.5TS - EJ251 w/ a 5 speed (The Stormtrooper)

Okay, I went to the local auto parts store and they pulled the following codes from my OBW.

P0136 - o2 Sensor Circuit Malf. (B1, S2) - This one is pretty self explanatory and will hopefully fix that hesitation issue.

P500 - Vehicle speed Sensor A Malf. - I will check the wiring underneath, as my speedo still works.

P1101, P1121 - Manufacturer Control Fuel Air Metering - When I searched this particular code it came back as a Neutral Safety Switch issue?

P1540 - Manufacturer Control Veh Speed Idles Speed control Aux Inputs. This one has me baffled.

Again any help would be great!

if there was an ecu recall for this one, take it to the dealer and have them run a check to see if you're due for that. if you are, that'd be the first place to start, because then they'll give you a free one that might cure it.

Well, after looking under the car it looks like the front o2 was changed recently by the previous owner. The rear o2 looks like the OE sensor, but I wasn't sure if that would have any bearing on the way it runs.

I'll bring my car into the stealer to get them to check on the recall.

Okay, looks like there is no recall for this particular car on the ECU.

I think I have narrowed it down to either the TPS sensor.